JeffersonElementary School

Virtual Learning

Welcome to Jefferson School's Virtual Learning Tools.  

Teachers are utilizing several on line platforms to continue learning for our students.   Below you will find each teacher, their email address and what they are using for virtual learning. 

Many teachers communicate using Class Dojo (an app for your phone).  If your child's teacher is using Dojo and you have not connected with your child's teacher please email them your cell phone number and they will invite you.  

Many teachers are setting up Google Classrooms.  To use Google Classroom, students need to use their Allentown Log-ins to find Google.  A student's Allentown Log-in is:

user name:  ID#@allentownsd.org
password: ID#(and capital letters of his/her initials)
                                                            example:  Juan Lopez would be 213425JL

Once you are logged into Google, find the 9 dots at the top right, click on them, choose classroom, the find the + sign at the top, click add a class.  Google will ask for a code (all codes are listed with the teachers below)

Click here for a quick video from YouTube for parents and Google. 

If you have any questions, please know our teachers are working to continue communication with our families.  Please reach out to them.  

Allentown also has many on-line resources we use.  Please see this video from Miss Borosky to help you on how student's can access that information.  

Allentown's on line resources

Administration 
Mrs. Adams, Principal: adamsc@allentownsd.org
Mr. Mansfield, Assistant Principal: mansfieldb@allentownsd.org

Support Staff
Mrs. Siegrist, School Counselor:  
siegrists@allentownsd.org Google Classroom code: hpcm24z
Mrs. Garrigan, School Nurse: garriganj@allentownsd.org   Google Classroom code: jiirriqy
Mrs. McPhillips, Intervention Specialist:  mcphillipsj@allentownsd.org
Mrs. Servais, Reading Specialist: servaise@allentownsd.org
Mrs. Jimenez, Parent Liaison: jimeneze@allentownsd.org
Mrs. Shear, ESL: sheark@allentownsd.org
Mrs. Zielinski, ESL: zielinskid@allentownsd.org
                                            *You can find MrsShear and Mrs. Zielinski connected with the different classroom teachers*

Learning Support
Mrs. Billie: billiec@allentownsd.org
Mrs. Boyer: boyerk@allentownsd.org
                                                 *You can find Mrs. Billie and Mrs. Boyer connected with the different classroom teachers*
Mrs. Derr:  derrj@allentownsd.org
Mrs. Hudak:  hudakj@allentownsd.org
Ms. Perreca:  perrecab@allentownsd.org
Mrs. Derr, Mrs. Hudak and Ms. Perreca are communicating in partnership with classroom teachers.
                                                                                                         AND Google Classroom code: mt3lclx

Specialists
Miss Aber:  aberi@allentownsd.org                                           Google Classroom code: njlbwbs
Mrs. Crowell: crowelle@allentownsd.org                               Google Classroom code: c5wu73e
Mrs. Goldberg: goldbergi@allentownsd.org                          Google Classroom code: vizfvir
Mrs. Kerbein: kerbeins@allentownsd.org                               Google Classroom code:5q5elya

Kindergarten
Mrs. Buda:  budaj@allentownsd.org                                           Google Classroom code: dhx7spa   and Class Dojo
Ms. Edge:  floresam@allentownsd.org                                            Using Class Dojo
Mrs. Fenstermaker: fenstermakert@allentownsd.org       Google Classroom code: 7cfl7bz  and Class Dojo
Mrs. Hoch: hochj@allentownsd.org                                            Google Classroom code: ddwp7fk and Class Dojo
Mrs. Pope: popeb@allentownsd.org                                            Google Classroom code: endsul5

1st Grade
Miss Salabsky:  salabskyj@allentownsd.org                            Google Classroom code: wyuiiv3 and Class Dojo
Mr. Snyder: snyderc@allentownsd.org                                       Using Think Central and email
Mrs. Taddeo: taddeos@allentownsd.org                                   Google Classroom code: 6fvnerb and Class Dojo
Mrs. Walthier: walthiera@allentownsd.org                             Google Classroom code: jndg7p2 and Class Dojo

2nd Grade
Miss Blest: blests@allentownsd.org                                      Google Classroom code: ynhoqnb and Class Dojo    
Mrs. Fritz: fritzs@allentownsd.org                                        Google Classroom code: ht2atv2 and Class Dojo
Mrs. Hessling: hesslingm@allentownsd.org                       Google Classroom code: mp3xb62 and Class Dojo
Miss Miller:  millerc@allentownsd.org                                  Google Classroom code: y3gxoam and Class Dojo

3rd Grade
Mrs. Hassler: hasslerc@allentownsd.org                                Google Classroom code: tbsdqby and Class Dojo
Mrs. Radocha: radochac@allentownsd.org                            Google Classroom code: gcmlz4d and Class Dojo
Mrs. Summer: summerj@allentownsd.org                              Google Classroom code: gbgaz67 and Class Dojo

4th Grade 
Miss Borosky: boroskyn@allentownsd.org                           Google Classroom code: kaysara and Class Dojo
Mrs. Long: longj@allentownsd.org                                            Google Classroom code: xjsggxj and Class Dojo
Mrs. McNally: mcnallyk@allentownsd.org                            Google Classroom (students are on), Class Tag
Mrs. Page:  pageh@allentownsd.org                                        Google Classroom code: oywv5vl and Class Dojo

5th Grade
(ALL 5th GRADE STUDENTS ARE ON THEIR GOOGLE CLASSROOMS)

Miss Auriemma: auriemmaj@allentownsd.org                   
Miss Nakhlah: makhlahh@allentownsd.org                         and Class Dojo
Ms. Place: placek@allentownsd.org                                         and Class Dojo
Mrs. Rankins: rankinsa@allentownsd.org

Autistic and Emotional Support
Mr. Brakeman: brakemanj@allentownsd.org                         Google Classroom code: duenzjd
Mrs. Giandomenico: giandomenicok@allentownsd.org    Using Email
Mrs. Rex: rexsa@allentownsd.org                                                  Using Class Dojo
Mrs. Washburn: washburnk@allentownsd.org                     Google Classroom code: eko4lyy